Citizen Advisory Committee

The Citizen Advisory Committee (CAC) is one of OahuMPO’s methods for individuals and organizations to provide input to the Policy Board and the OahuMPO Executive Director and staff. The CAC includes representatives from more than 40 community associations, neighborhood boards, professional associations, businesses, private transportation providers, a transportation management association, developers, and other interested parties.

Please scroll down to see recent meetings and the list of CAC Members


The CAC meets at 2:30 p.m. on the first Wednesday of the month via Microsoft Teams.

View step-by-step instructions on how to join via Microsoft Teams (PDF). 

Meeting notices are posted on the OahuMPO Calendar as well as on the State of Hawaii Public Meetings & Events Calendar.

In the table below, meetings are arranged by date, with the most recent at the top of the list. Please click on the hyperlinks in the table to access the agenda, meeting materials, and minutes.


The CAC includes minorities and disadvantaged groups, reflected through the composition of its member organizations that have an interest in and concern for the transportation planning process. Organizations interested in becoming members are encouraged to attend CAC meetings first. The application process includes earning at least four attendance credits within twelve months prior to submitting an application.

The current CAC Chair is Kathleen Rooney and the Vice Chair is Adriel Lam.

Current CAC members are listed in the table below, arranged by organization in alphabetical order.

American Planning Association
American Society of Civil Engineers
Citizens for a Fair ADA ride
Hawaii Association of the Blind
Hawaii Bicycling League
Hawaii Teamsters / Allied Workers, Local 996
Institute of Transportation Engineers
Kaaawa Community Association
Palehua Townhouses
Ulupono Initiative
Waikiki Residents’ Association
NB#01 Hawaii Kai
NB#05 Diamond Head-Kapahulu
NB#09 Waikiki
NB#10 Makiki-Lower Punchbowl-Tantalus
NB#11 Ala Moana-Kakaako
NB#13 Downtown/Chinatown
NB#14 Liliha-Puunui- Alewa -Kamehameha Hts
NB#15 Kalihi- Palama
NB#18 Aliamanu – Salt Lake
NB#21 Pearl City
NB#22 Waipahu
NB#23 Ewa
NB#25 Mililani-Waipio-Melemanu
NB#26 Wahiawa-Whitmore Village
NB #27 North Shore
NB#29 Kahaluu
NB#30 Kaneohe
NB#34 Makakilo-Kapolei Honokai Hale
NB#35 Mililani Mauka-Launani Valley
Elizabeth Chinn
Jared Chang
Tony Gaston
Donald Sakamoto
Sean Akita
Travis Counsell
David Aki
Jasmine Teramae-Kaehuaea
Andrea Anixt
Michael Golojuch
Kathleen Rooney
Daisy Murai
Roberta Mayor
Bert Narita
Robert Finley
Fred Nakahara
Lynn Mariano
Ernest Caravalho
Cora Yamamoto
Kendrick Farm
Lorene Godfrey
Charmaine Doran
Danny de Gracia
John Rogers
Skyler Ross
Joe Francher
Robert Leinau
Ken LeVassuer
Adriel Lam
Frank Genadio
Dean Hazama